Northland, New Zealand

 

I can’t wait to go travelling the world. I dream of sailing Croatia, swimming in the Mediterranean Sea and of wandering the streets of Paris. I can’t wait. Whilst the grass is always seems greener on the other side, but I’ve been told that travel will make me realise just how lucky I am to live in New Zealand.

I love it here. Here is home and here is beautiful. A few weeks ago my family and I spent 10 days in New Zealand’s far North, staying at a little beach called Cable Bay (about 4 hours north of Auckland) which is on the each coast right at the top of New Zealand, just a few km’s from a village called Mangonui.

We’ve been visiting the far North every New Year for six years now. Just recently my parents purchased an amazing piece of land overlooking that bay, meaning that once the house is built, this area will be part of our lives for a very long time. We spent our time in Northland relaxing, admiring the scenery and appreciating the quiet, relaxed lifestyle of Northland. Of course Cooper came as well, accompanying us on all beach and bush adventures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think?

